9/11: A ZZT Memorial

Author
Company
Released
Genre
Size
59.6 KB
Rating
0.72 / 5.00
(9 Reviews)
Board Count
14 / 18
Sort:
Submitted By
B.C.
Date
20 years, 5 months ago (Dec 19, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I think this was a good way for Americans to cope.. Everyone else just turned off their webpage for one month.. or post some animation online revolved around killing some guy who wasn't responsible for the deaths, because if he was he wouldn't be alive.. Can't blame anyone who's alive for a kamikaze. I liked this game because it had jesus and mohammed, and nobody else bothered to make a tribute to 9/11.. And there's no need for gameplay, anyway... Especially with a story like this where it all ceases in the end anyway. Knock it if you want, but nobody else even tried.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Amoden
Date
20 years, 6 months ago (Nov 28, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

The other reviewers pretty much said what I was going to say.

But hey, why not be redundant? This game deserves the hate others are giving it. This game is a sad attempt at being offensive. It also features bad jokes. This game is almost "so-bad-that-it-is-good", but it doesn't even reach that mark. No, this game is just pure, unadultered dog shit.

Rating
0.50 / 5.00
Submitted By
J00r Mama (NTO A NWEBIE!!!!111
Date
20 years, 6 months ago (Nov 22, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

This game sucked, but not for the reasons some people would have you believe. Some say you can't make jokes about this kind of thing. WRONG. You can most definitely do it, but be intelligent and satirical, or at least display the maturity level of someone above 6. If you're going to laugh about someone's pain, do it well. Jesus smoking pot is not a good idea. However, the graphics are suspiciously good. Not suspiciosly as in stolen, suspiciously as in whoever made this is old enough to know better. On the whole, a better tribute would play more on the pain angle, using things like "AGH, My spleen!" or some such thing. The spleen thing is a bad example, but anyway. Overall, this game sucked, as you could have deduced from reading the other reviews, stupid! Why did you waste your tie reading this one?

J00r Mama

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Scorch3000
Date
20 years, 6 months ago (Nov 14, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Dexter should die and rot. Make fun of 9/11, GOD didn't even go that far.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Pureshadow
Date
21 years, 5 months ago (Dec 04, 2002)
Tags
Review
Feedback

In my opinion this game really sucked! So much for a memorial, this is the first ZZT Game ever to offend me. Dexter has in my opinion made one of the worst games for ZZT ever. That is if you can even call it a game. There is no gameplay to it. Its basically like a movie. The real question that this game leaves me with, is how this can be posted on the website.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
MadTom
Date
21 years, 5 months ago (Dec 04, 2002)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Put EVERYTHING to do with this game being a piteous bid for attention from dexter, through exploiting a disaster in which thousands died. Forget all that for a moment.

Short, bad graphics, shitty and unoriginal jokes, repeated boards, no trace of gameplay.

And primarily, not funny.

All in all, a big fat 0.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
FinalPhoenix
Date
21 years, 5 months ago (Dec 01, 2002)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I agree totally with catfriedrice's and JohnWWells review of the "game". How someone could make such a mockery using the 9/11 incident and still sleep at nite is beyond me. IMNSHO, instead of taking time to make this, the author should have been DOING time. Im not getting after anyone for free speech but come on- what kind of creep makes a joke out of 9/11? To Dexter: Up your nose with a rubber hose.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
JohnWWells
Date
21 years, 6 months ago (Nov 25, 2002)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Well, I hesitated to review this, for fear of giving away the joke ("LOLZ! It's not REALLY a memorial! Who could have seen THAT coming?"), but catfriedrice pretty much did that for me.

This is a thoroughly unfunny game. Not because it's offensive - although it is - but because it doesn't contain an ounce of original material. The jokes included

i) An "ALL YOUR BASE" reference, because everybody knows that those are very clever and bound to cause violent paroxysms of laughter.

ii) A joke about Jesus smoking pot. Wow. Never saw that before

and

iii) A tacky yellow border scene.

Nice graphics in a few scenes, though.

Rating
1.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
catfriedrice
Date
21 years, 6 months ago (Nov 25, 2002)
Tags
Review
Feedback

What great use of STK on such a sacreligious waste of space. The only part of this kilosucker is the very last board. Ok, I don't recomend this to anyone CFRVRFZZTG: [S] for Stupid waste of space, time, and money,(well ok, maybe not the money)

For once, I wish I could rate this a -5

Rating
0.00 / 5.00

Give Feedback

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.
Additionally, you may place text behind a spoiler tag by wrapping it in two pipe characters (ex: ||this is hidden||).

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0

If any box is checked, feedback must be tagged with at least one checked tag

Used to prevent automated accounts. Avoid interacting with this field.

Feedback can only be provided on a file once every 24 hours for guests. Please sign in to a Museum of ZZT account if you wish to provide additional feedback.