ğŸ”ž
9/11: A ZZT Memorial

Author
Company
Released
Genre
Size
59.6 KB
Rating
0.72 / 5.00
(9 Reviews)
Board Count
14 / 18
Sort:
815
Reviewer
B.C.
Review Date
19 years, 5 months ago (Dec 19, 2003)
Review

I think this was a good way for Americans to cope.. Everyone else just turned off their webpage for one month.. or post some animation online revolved around killing some guy who wasn't responsible for the deaths, because if he was he wouldn't be alive.. Can't blame anyone who's alive for a kamikaze. I liked this game because it had jesus and mohammed, and nobody else bothered to make a tribute to 9/11.. And there's no need for gameplay, anyway... Especially with a story like this where it all ceases in the end anyway. Knock it if you want, but nobody else even tried.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
760
Reviewer
Amoden
Review Date
19 years, 6 months ago (Nov 28, 2003)
Review

The other reviewers pretty much said what I was going to say.

But hey, why not be redundant? This game deserves the hate others are giving it. This game is a sad attempt at being offensive. It also features bad jokes. This game is almost "so-bad-that-it-is-good", but it doesn't even reach that mark. No, this game is just pure, unadultered dog shit.

Rating
0.50 / 5.00
754
Reviewer
J00r Mama (NTO A NWEBIE!!!!111
Review Date
19 years, 6 months ago (Nov 22, 2003)
Review

This game sucked, but not for the reasons some people would have you believe. Some say you can't make jokes about this kind of thing. WRONG. You can most definitely do it, but be intelligent and satirical, or at least display the maturity level of someone above 6. If you're going to laugh about someone's pain, do it well. Jesus smoking pot is not a good idea. However, the graphics are suspiciously good. Not suspiciosly as in stolen, suspiciously as in whoever made this is old enough to know better. On the whole, a better tribute would play more on the pain angle, using things like "AGH, My spleen!" or some such thing. The spleen thing is a bad example, but anyway. Overall, this game sucked, as you could have deduced from reading the other reviews, stupid! Why did you waste your tie reading this one?

J00r Mama

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
749

Reviewer
Scorch3000
Review Date
19 years, 6 months ago (Nov 14, 2003)
Review

Dexter should die and rot. Make fun of 9/11, GOD didn't even go that far.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
251
Reviewer
Pureshadow
Review Date
20 years, 6 months ago (Dec 04, 2002)
Review

In my opinion this game really sucked! So much for a memorial, this is the first ZZT Game ever to offend me. Dexter has in my opinion made one of the worst games for ZZT ever. That is if you can even call it a game. There is no gameplay to it. Its basically like a movie. The real question that this game leaves me with, is how this can be posted on the website.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
245
Reviewer
MadTom
Review Date
20 years, 6 months ago (Dec 04, 2002)
Review

Put EVERYTHING to do with this game being a piteous bid for attention from dexter, through exploiting a disaster in which thousands died. Forget all that for a moment.

Short, bad graphics, shitty and unoriginal jokes, repeated boards, no trace of gameplay.

And primarily, not funny.

All in all, a big fat 0.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
243
Reviewer
FinalPhoenix
Review Date
20 years, 6 months ago (Dec 01, 2002)
Review

I agree totally with catfriedrice's and JohnWWells review of the "game". How someone could make such a mockery using the 9/11 incident and still sleep at nite is beyond me. IMNSHO, instead of taking time to make this, the author should have been DOING time. Im not getting after anyone for free speech but come on- what kind of creep makes a joke out of 9/11? To Dexter: Up your nose with a rubber hose.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
238
Reviewer
JohnWWells
Review Date
20 years, 6 months ago (Nov 25, 2002)
Review

Well, I hesitated to review this, for fear of giving away the joke ("LOLZ! It's not REALLY a memorial! Who could have seen THAT coming?"), but catfriedrice pretty much did that for me.

This is a thoroughly unfunny game. Not because it's offensive - although it is - but because it doesn't contain an ounce of original material. The jokes included

i) An "ALL YOUR BASE" reference, because everybody knows that those are very clever and bound to cause violent paroxysms of laughter.

ii) A joke about Jesus smoking pot. Wow. Never saw that before

and

iii) A tacky yellow border scene.

Nice graphics in a few scenes, though.

Rating
1.00 / 5.00
237
Reviewer
catfriedrice
Review Date
20 years, 6 months ago (Nov 25, 2002)
Review

What great use of STK on such a sacreligious waste of space. The only part of this kilosucker is the very last board. Ok, I don't recomend this to anyone CFRVRFZZTG: [S] for Stupid waste of space, time, and money,(well ok, maybe not the money)

For once, I wish I could rate this a -5

Rating
0.00 / 5.00

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0