ZZT v3.2 (Registered)

Released
May 21, 1992
Company
Size
175.9 KB
Boards
158 / 162
Rating
4.50 / 5.00
Sort:

ZZT games that cums with ZZT is good games!

By: zzo38
Reviewed: 18 years, 9 months ago (Oct. 24, 2003)

I think that the games that cums with ZZT is good games. This is probably sum uv the best ZZT games that ther is. It is beter without grafics becuse it makes file-size smaller. Without LZEXE the file-size wood be way to big to fit on 1 disk. I am giving this a 6/5 points becuse is beter.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by zzo38

ZZT Machine (Newest)

By: Pal Productions
Reviewed: 18 years, 9 months ago (Oct. 23, 2003)

This is the daddy of the ZZT and id worth the download and it has the 6 games with it. Very good to see and better to use.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Pal Productions

ZZT CAUSES CANCER IN BABIES

By: Zandor 12
Reviewed: 19 years ago (July 19, 2003)

Bah. The graphics are crude and primitive, the sound is a horrid joke, the worlds included with it are out of date, there's no replay value, the editor's too limited. and I have several personal issues with the creator of the game. The four games- Town, City, Cave, and Dungeon of ZZT- are akin to the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, killing all who view them without mercy. They have delivered a plague unto our land, raped our children and stolen our pie. I feel that this rating is fully justified.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Zandor 12

You probably already know this...

By: Ryan Ferneau
Reviewed: 19 years, 2 months ago (June 6, 2003)

I thought this game was really cool when it first came out. That was when I only played TOWN.ZZT, DEMO.ZZT, and TOUR.ZZT, and I couldn't even edit Town or Tour. I totally wanted to get Caves, Dungeons, and City, but I could never convince my parents to pay for them, y'know? I also thought it would be cool if I could send in a game board for Best of ZZT, but that never happened.

Anyway, I found that the coolest part of ZZT was that the level editor could create games just like the ones that came with ZZT. I was used to games like Think Quick that put limitations on how much you could make your games like the pre-packaged ones, so as I explored ZZT, it turned out to be a real treat to duplicate all of the tricks in Town and more. Probably the pinnacle of ZZT's flexibility is its "object-oriented" language for programming your own game characters. There are dozens upon dozens of ways for these objects to interact with the player and spice up the game.

When the Internet got to be a really big thing, making ZZT games also grew in popularity. Now you can share your work with friends all over the world and try to get some recognition. There are plenty of places to look for free games to download. Although Tim Sweeney may have missed a few ways to improve ZZT, its sheer replayability earns it a 5.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Ryan Ferneau

Moc-moc-a-moc!

By: Funk
Reviewed: 19 years, 2 months ago (June 5, 2003)

Just giving this a 0 to get it off the top 10 list. Nobody delete this review 'till Crank's hard-coded it out of the reviews script plz thx k bye.


Rating: 0.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Funk

I unlocked Omega lock! Bow down!

By: Ruffian
Reviewed: 19 years, 2 months ago (May 29, 2003)

Well as a member of Phobos Inc and as Develin and ruffian said the same thing il jus say if some one gives this game lower then 5 il shoot yo ass! well il add some more stuff think about it ZZT is very good for being earlier then commander keen


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Ruffian

You, the Master of Unlocking

By: weaae
Reviewed: 19 years, 2 months ago (May 27, 2003)

We couldn't make any games without this, unless we used the earlier versions, which aren't as good due to lag. Anyone who gives this lower than a 4.5 should be taken out to the back and shot.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by weaae

yo its like so wierd

By: Demon master
Reviewed: 19 years, 2 months ago (May 26, 2003)

ah as a member of phobos inc and dev's friend (cause he is teh pres) il just say read what he says and what i added here ZZT created games like doom half life etc you might not know it but... zzt influence megazeux megazeux influenced something else and... before you know it half life! so um yaaaaaaaayyyyy! ZZT forever!


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by Demon master

We use this to MAKE the games.

By: cefka
Reviewed: 19 years, 3 months ago (May 12, 2003)

I don't think this game really needs a review. It will probably never get less than 5/5. Without this program, none of the games on this website would be here. Hail to Tim Sweeney, for giving us what truly is the best game ever made.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by cefka

What can I say? BEST GAME EVER.

By: chronox
Reviewed: 19 years, 3 months ago (May 8, 2003)

It's what we use to make ZZT games, we can't not hate it. Sure, we can't place things in the bottom row, but hey, it's those little imperfections that make you like it more, to remind you that it was made by a (forgetful, clumsy, at times bewildering) person.


Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Other reviews written by chronox

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2022


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating