Simple Games for Simple Minds

Author
Company
Released
Genre
Size
11.5 KB
Rating
2.40 / 5.00
(10 Reviews)
Board Count
13 / 20
Sort:
Submitted By
nuero
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 13, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

i <3 dos this game has as much plot and character as any final fantasy game and the graphics are better than ffx-2!

gotm material

Rating
0.00 / 5.00

...

Submitted By
Mr. Smiles
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 12, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

This game was a good idea, but it sucked. Tiger thingy was fun so it get's a 2/5 for that. Download if you must.

Rating
2.50 / 5.00
Submitted By
My Liver Hurtz
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 06, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Umm... no...

This game is mind knumbingly boring. It's only slighter better than newbie engine games like Asteroids, due to graphics.

Rating
1.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Homz
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 06, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Okay, that will be the last idiotic review of this simple game I'm tolerating before I review it.

These fools who review games like idiot nebies, saying stupid things like "LOL THIS GMAE Ro><oRS!!!!!111!!!" practically. While I respect these people and Dr. Dos otherwise, it disturbs me to see these reviews go by unchecked from z2 authorities, in particular Mooseka's review, which is totally beside the point of the game. Mooseka's review is entirely erroneous and false. Quite to the contrary, this game is not the best ever, it's graphics are very minimal, and it is not a touching story about a boy dying from cancer.

This is a pre-fabricated arcade. The gameplay is not great, nor is the game of epic proportions. In this game you will find such obviously creative ideas as dodging stars for as long as possible, killing tigers as fast as possible while more spawn, and avoiding bears with only ten health. This is not a fountain of new ideas. For a few hours, it may be worthing wasting your time on, but eventually, you will find it wasting away on your hard drive in disuse. I also deeply noticed the extremely minimal and lacking title screen, a virtue that Dos seems to excel in. I would reccomend that you exercise a little more creativity in this area. It is one of the most important aspects of a game. Minimal text screens can be overused.

Programming: .5 Gameplay: .5 Music: 0 Story: 0 Graphics: 0

Thus arriving at an overall score of 1.

Otherwise, your ZZTV channel was great, and Nightmare Island, as well as the rest of your projects show great promise. Please don't let us down, Dr. Dos.

Rating
1.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
sumisusan
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 06, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Dr. Dos will always kick much behind.

I love him and his games. This one goes in me Dr.Dos is so kewl collection. 5/5

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Ender
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 04, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

It being seemingly fashionable to review this game, I would like to put in my 2 cents. None of you know who I am, but anyway. My review.

To summarize: pre-FABULOUS! I saw almost no objects whatsoever in this game. Everything is prefab, not including, obviously, the stuff from STK.

The games are: Avoid the stars, Run around the track, Run from the tigers, and run down the hallway lined with bears. It is impossible to get any score higher than 3,360 on the latter, because the player can only move so fast.

Dos is such a great guy, I hate to give him this, but the game deserved it. The only reason this game didn't get lss is that it IS mildly addictive.

Rating
0.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Commodore
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 02, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

I can not in good conscious score this game above a 3. A game where you try and avoid stars for as long as possible? I spent my ZZTing life trying to avoid such games. And there is only one possible high score for the bear run game. Sorry, dos, I'm waiting for nightmare island.

Rating
2.50 / 5.00
Submitted By
Zenith Nadir
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 02, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

The thing is, I love Dr. Dos so much, I really don't want to give him a bad mark.

But I found this game mind numbingly tedious! It bored me. A lot. I think I only played through each one once and I was already bored by the end.

Frankly, his ZZTV channel was way cooler. sorry dos i still love you forever :(

Rating
2.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Stak
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 01, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Sheer awesomeness. More ZZT'ers need to release minigame packs like this (unless they SUCK, in which case, I guess they shouldn't). Anyway, this is a collection of several mindless games that are actually quite addicting and time-wasting.

So, go download this, EVEN THOUGH DOS FAILED TO INCLUDE MY "FIVE MINUTE" GAME, DAMN HIM. J/K <3 DOS

Oh, and this gets a 5. IT'S THAT DAMN GOOD.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
Submitted By
Mooseka
Date
20 years, 7 months ago (Dec 01, 2003)
Tags
Review
Feedback

Oh what can I say about this game? Simple Games for Simple Minds is quite possibly the best game ever created, ZZT or not. Personally I believe it should be ported to gamecube, ps2, xbox.. EVERYTHING IT CAN BE PORTED TO. With cinemas that will make you laugh.. right before doing a glorious 180 and making you fall to the floor crying. It is an epic story about a small child growing up in a world where he is forgotten.. also, he has cancer.

GRAPHICS: 10/10 PLOT: 10/10 MUSIC: 10/10 GAMEPLAY: 10/10

Dr. Dos, you are a man among men. I SALUTE YOU.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00

Give Feedback

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.
Additionally, you may place text behind a spoiler tag by wrapping it in two pipe characters (ex: ||this is hidden||).

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0

If any box is checked, feedback must be tagged with at least one checked tag

Used to prevent automated accounts. Avoid interacting with this field.

Feedback can only be provided on a file once every 24 hours for guests. Please sign in to a Museum of ZZT account if you wish to provide additional feedback.