Ownage Triangle

Company
Released
Genre
Size
78.4 KB
Rating
4.85 / 5.00
(10 Reviews)
Board Count
46 / 48
Sort:
1112
Reviewer
Milamber
Review Date
18 years, 3 months ago (Oct 22, 2004)
Review

Pure excellence. Even if you normally wouldn't touch an art collection with a 10-foot pole, you should still get this, even if only to gawk and gaze at all the pretty furries. >=)

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
1005
Reviewer
EvilZebra
Review Date
18 years, 7 months ago (Jun 20, 2004)
Review

This is a great art collection. And btw it was Zephyr, not Zandor.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
972
Reviewer
Tomi
Review Date
18 years, 9 months ago (May 04, 2004)
Review

Zandor, you really should read the reviews better. Mr.bob put N/A for music and story that means he did not count it. He also said that the art was good but there should be more of it. So you really should not flame before you think. Now, about the game. Its a very good collection of art by only two people. Surprisingly the art never go out so Nadir made the idea to put them all in one game. (nice of him)

Very good, loved it. MAKE MORE.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
967
Reviewer
Zephyr
Review Date
18 years, 9 months ago (May 02, 2004)
Review

Mr. Bob, you can't compare ownage triangle with a regular zzt game.

Museums aren't meant to have music or storylines or even games for that matter.

so go try and make art this good so when you fail I can laugh at you really loud

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
966
Reviewer
Mr.bob
Review Date
18 years, 9 months ago (May 02, 2004)
Review

Ownage Triangle. This is not a zzt game but a collection of art boards done by two people who left ZZT years ago. Nadir gatherd the art and added a few little knickknacks here and there. Besides alot of art boards this 'game' has a few long speeches by Nadir, and a demo of sorts of a game called, "THE PIT". Now, Ownage Triangle has really no gameplay in it besides looking at art, but thankfully that is where the game excels the most in. It will show you PURTY art, possibly the best that art can get in ZZT. Besides having almost no gameplay there is no music. (That I can remember). So, this is basically a short art museum tour. Not that its a bad art museum tour but lets say that the trip is TO short.

Gamplay-(I'll base this on "THE PIT") Lets face it. Art Boards get boring. They get boring FAST. So it really is a nice addition to Ownage Triangle to have a nice little dungeon hack. The graphics of the dungeon hack simply dont give you much of a feel for the total atmosphere of the game so that sort of brings gameplay down a bit. There are many challenges and a few tid bits along the way but overall it is a bit repetitive and annoying. 3 out of 5.

Music- Like I said I did not hear any or mabey my music thing was off. So no score here. N/A

Graphics- Some of the best in ZZT. "THE PIT" however has poor graphics. I like seeing ZZT go this far, and hope we all can make ZZT art like this one day. 4.5 out of 5.

Funfactor- Not much fun in a short art tour, and "THE PIT" does add some much needed gameplay but just does not keep up the beat that long. 3 out of 5.

Story- Oh, yeah. This game has a great story. N/A

Overall- Nice, worth the download, but not the perfect 5 out of 5 scores its been getting. 3.5 out of 5

Rating
3.50 / 5.00
959

Reviewer
Zguy 79
Review Date
18 years, 9 months ago (May 01, 2004)
Review

This is The best zzt art collection ever, I liked every art board it's well It's so good i'm speechless. also at the beging if you touch zn enough he'll start saying a bunch of stuff and call u a perve. anyways this is an automatic 5/5 altough it desevers 6

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
963
Reviewer
Quantum
Review Date
18 years, 9 months ago (Apr 26, 2004)
Review

Very nice for an art collection. Kracken's art is excellent; she skillfully added details, yet managed to keep them from obscuring the subject. I didn't care too much for some of Aetsch's art, but it was also well done. Only two things to complain about: I don't really like fonts, and Zenith occasionally broke his promise not to add captions/text to the art. However, neither of these were significant problems, and the art was of high quality for ZZT, so I'll rate this 5/5.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
962
Reviewer
dave
Review Date
18 years, 9 months ago (Apr 26, 2004)
Review

This is some damn fine art. There are people getting paid to produce stuff half as good. Of course, I'm partial to the UBGS art that aetsch made. One guff I have with this, however, is that Peter Saltfleet (Nadir) was too damn lazy to make a batch file for Kracken's font. What gives Nadir? Anyway, take a look at this art and be inspired. From what I saw, Aetsch's minigame was also pretty cool.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
956

Reviewer
Anonymous
Review Date
18 years, 9 months ago (Apr 24, 2004)
Review

someone's fucking jealous

Rating
5.00 / 5.00
954
Reviewer
tyrannous
Review Date
18 years, 9 months ago (Apr 24, 2004)
Review

Warning: this is not a game.

This is probably the best collection of art on Zedtwo, and it?s the nearest you are going to get to photo-quality art with the limitations of ZZT. But I think it would be wise to say that there is a certain majesty that goes beyond the limitations, and the art itself is vivid, and iridescent with pioneering concepts. All the animals drawn are complete with hideous or beautiful appearances. Some of them have wicked looking faces complete teeth and grimaces. The use of STK is the best I have ever seen in this ZZT file; the colours are blended and arranged in comical images for the best possible ZZT art.

Unfortunately they let Peter Saltfleet (Nadir) do the narrative and preamble. His barely conscious and unfunny rhetoric is utterly painful to read. But since this is an art collection, the bad writing skills are irrelevant; so I am awarding five stars.

Rating
5.00 / 5.00

New Review

Markdown syntax is supported for formatting.

Optionally provide a numeric score from 0.0 to 5.0


By:
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2023


Rating: out of 5.0 This user has opted out of providing a numeric rating