[syndrome.zip] - ZZT Syndromes

Author
Barjesse
Released
Aug. 28, 1996
Genre
Help
Company
Size
19 KB
Boards
29 / 29
Rating
4.81 / 5.00

Very Good Help from the master

Written by Daft2
March 23, 2003

Barjesse, This is the BEST help walkthrough I have Ever seen from the guru of gamemaking, totally recomend it.

Please, If you really stink at making games, then get this, NOW!!!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0

Good medicine for mistakes

Written by Caspar
Nov. 3, 2003

This program can tell you what can go wrong in a zzt game.

So if you're a beginner, then ZZT Syndromes is just what the doctor ordered.

Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0

Written by dave2
Nov. 9, 2003

It's a good help guide for ZZT (I personally liked WCB's "Crimes" better) it's full of information that's already pretty much globally known (lol don't use yellow borders k?) and a lot of the graphics are hard to look at. It gets 3.5 for still being the first in-ZZT ZZT help guide.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.0

Written by Max Gene
Nov. 9, 2003

My friend used to really suck at making games.

He still does.

But we're both better because of this. This rocks!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0

Great guide.

Written by Nicholas
Jan. 30, 2004

The first time I got this, it was very helpful. As a matter of fact, most of the bad ZZT games that I have played have one or more of the things outlined. Also, it doesn't just tell you about it, It is an interactive one.

PS: If you want to make a good ZZT game, get this guide. IT DOES HELP!!!!!

Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0

Great!

Written by thematrixeatsyou
Aug. 24, 2006

This one cracks me up... i can sorta relate to these. If you're gonna make a game, then you MUST download this. Ping Pong Path Syndrome is bloody annoying...

Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks

Written by Archangel
May 16, 2008

Good job, I'll give you a 5 for hitting all those annoying syndromes, even though you missed unsolvable puzzles.

Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0

A master guide by a master maker

Written by Dark-Star88
June 27, 2017

Short enough to go through in one sitting, long enough to cover every common tooth-grinding frustration in so many bad ZZT games, complete with a very down-to-earth way of showing what NOT to do when creating one's own ZZT world. And it also has the distinction of being the first ever ZZT "how to" guide that was actually MADE in ZZT, making it all the more understandable to novices. The good influence Barjesse has had on ZZT game creation over the years can only be guessed at. We probably owe more than a few bad games that became good and a few good games that became great to his helpful little guide. If you are even thinking of making a ZZT game with more boards than you have fingers, this guide is indispensable if you give even half a hoot about quality. Play before you program. The rest of us will thank you.<br /> <br /> As icing on the cake, Barjesse's lemony narration is actually so good that even if you don't intend to make a serious ZZT game you might well want to go through the whole thing just for the chuckles.

Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0

Review ZZT Syndromes